Board of Directors 2017-2018

1. President



Gabriela Mustata Wilson, PhD, MSc, SHIMSS

Chair, Health Informatics and Information Management; Associate Professor of Health Informatics

University of Southern Indiana College of Nursing and Health Professions


2. President-Elect


Kelly Butler

Vice President, Business Development MMY Consulting

3. Secretary



Susan Clark

SD Clark Consulting


4. Treasurer



Jeffrey Short


Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman, P.C.

5. Membership/Outreach Chair

Karen Bowers, MSN, RN

Director, Clinical Informatics

Eskenazi Health


6. Membership Advancement and

Professional Development Chair


Ethel Massing, MSHI

IS Specialist

Parkview Heart Institute

7. Advocacy Liaison


Melissa Bullock, MHA-HI, RT(R)(M), RDMS

Manager, Training and Content

Ascension Medical Group

8. Director Business Development and

Vendor Relations (Sponsorship)




9. Director of Marketing and Communications


Jeff Coulter

Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Information Technology

Parkview Health

10. Director of Programs


Kevin Nortrup, CSEP, CPHIMS


Sugar Creek Solutions, LLC

11. Director-Elect of Programs


James (Jim) Fall

Chief Executive Officer

iMAJ Data Company, LLC

12. Website/Webmaster


Cassondra (Casey) Walker, MSN, RN-BC

Clinical Analyst

Indiana University Health


13. Health Information Exchange Liaison



Vice President, Technology and Engagement

Indiana Health Information Exchange

14. Academic and Student Liaison


Josette Jones, PhD, RN

Director, Health Informatics

Department of BioHealth Informatics

Indiana University - Purdue University, Indianapolis

15. Member at Large


Roger Shindell, MS, CHPS, CISA

Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer

Carosh Compliance Solutions

16. Board Member


Alan Snell, MD, MMM


RISE Healthcare, LLC

17. Board Member


Todd Plesko

Vice President, Product Strategy


18. Board Member


Scott Krodel

Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Information Systems

Johnson Memorial Health

19. Board Member


Justin Morea, DO, MS

Chief Medical Information Officer; Adult Hospitalist

Eskenazi Health

20. Board Member


Dawn Ross, MSN, RN

Columbus Regional Health